Home > Error While > Lyx Instant Preview

Lyx Instant Preview


Can two integer polynomials touch in an irrational point? If Dumbledore is the most powerful wizard (allegedly), why would he work at a glorified boarding school? floswald commented Nov 4, 2012 yeah and it seems it got worse with Lion. Last edited by otti (2009-10-31 23:40:15) Offline #2 2009-10-29 18:28:54 otti Member Registered: 2006-12-18 Posts: 64 Re: [Solved] Lyx: pdf preview and pdf generation doesn't work anyone? http://smartphpstatistics.com/error-while/preview-error-while-printing.html

Open Lyx - Tool - Preferences - Path - PATH Prefix From many paths listed, Change ONLY the path of Ghostscript to your Adobe Acrobat path. Browse other questions tagged pdf latex lyx or ask your own question. I'll try to remember it in case someone else has the same problem. I added the ImageMagick package and some additional TeXLive packages (the texlive metapackage) from synaptic package manager.

Error While Previewing Lyx

Are "ŝati" and "plaĉi al" interchangeable? You must change your typesetting engine to, e.g., "xelatex" or "lualatex" ! In the message pane, it says the following: 21:51:17.771: Exporting ... 21:51:17.820: (buffer-update: Ctrl+Shift+R) 21:51:17.828: pdflatex "minimal.tex" 21:51:17.854: This is pdfTeX, Version 3.1415926-2.5-1.40.14 (TeX Live 2013/Debian) 21:51:17.855: restricted \write18 enabled. 21:51:17.863:

Join them; it only takes a minute: Sign up Here's how it works: Anybody can ask a question Anybody can answer The best answers are voted up and rise to the Not the answer you're looking for? Imagemagick provides a chain of converters that can convert a wide range of images types to one that LyX can display. Lyx View Pdf Doesn't Work asked 4 years ago viewed 16553 times active 9 months ago Get the weekly newsletter!

Is there a role with more responsibility? Lyx Live Preview How do I help minimize interruptions during group meetings as a student? I can now attempt to render with pdflatex. http://latex-community.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=24561 Affecting: lyx (Ubuntu) Filed here by: Stefano Marinelli When: 2008-04-03 Confirmed: 2008-11-25 Started work: 2008-11-25 Completed: 2008-11-25 Target Distribution Baltix BOSS Juju Charms Collection Elbuntu Guadalinex Guadalinex Edu Kiwi Linux nUbuntu

A file that I made which contains .tiff and .ps images is able to display the tiff images in LyX but not the .ps images. Convert Lyx To Pdf Close the PDF file. Can a Legendary monster ignore a diviner's Portent and choose to pass the save anyway? I am not sure what could be happening.

Lyx Live Preview

I set the tmpdir in lyx (preferences => paths => temporary directory) to ~/lyxtemp the whole thing is working like a charm again. http://comments.gmane.org/gmane.editors.lyx.general/71546 Does “hack” have meanings other than “rough cut, blow” and "act of computer hacking"? Error While Previewing Lyx I'll have to investigate further... –Widjet Mar 6 '15 at 22:13 @Widjet can you post an example? Lyx Preview Pdf instead of plain "latex" or "pdflatex". ! !

Shouldn't this be done autmatically when something for tex is updated?In any case: thanks! Reload to refresh your session. Browse other questions tagged lyx viewers acrobat or ask your own question. Thanks! Lyx Error While Exporting Format

Then an upgrade can make some changes in the system .map files that are not automatically propagated to user config. (And there has been numerous changes recently in texlive's .map files) I also let lyx reconfigure itself (in lyx: Tools->Reconfigure).I looked in the log-file /tmp/lyx_tmpdir.TJ4468/lyx_tmpbuf0/ausarbeitung_v2.log, where following error is shown:!pdfTeX error: pdflatex (file rtxi): Font rtxi at 657 not found ==> Fatal share|improve this answer edited Apr 12 '14 at 7:35 Martin Schröder 11.1k43194 answered Apr 12 '14 at 6:12 user49759 111 1 Welcome to TeX.SX! Why would a password requirement prohibit a number in the last character?

Or use a better PDF viewer such as Sumatra which works well with LaTeX and can synchronise TeX source and PDF. Lyx Acrobat Reader Dc floswald commented Nov 4, 2012 Hi! Tools->Preferences->Paths and append the path to Adobe Reader.

Finally I can create pdf-files from lyx again.

Not the answer you're looking for? Using Java's Stream.reduce() to calculate sum of powers gives unexpected result Does the recent news of "ten times more galaxies" imply that there is correspondingly less dark matter? Fatal fontspec error: "cannot-use-pdftex" ! ! Lyx Cannot View File File Does Not Exist Owner yihui commented Nov 4, 2012 If the PDF file was indeed created successfully, you may take a look at Tools => Preferences => File Handling => File Formats => PDF

Changed in lyx: status: Incomplete → Fix Released michae7 (rpsmic001) wrote on 2008-11-26: Re: [Bug 211508] Re: [hardy] Lyx cannot export to DVI or PDF #5 Thank you for that message. the error message is a bit annoying but it will do for now. This can be viewed by a web browser and converted to a PDF/PS via print to file. test.Rnw, test.log, test.pdf and test.tex.

Can a Legendary monster ignore a diviner's Portent and choose to pass the save anyway? probably some explanation about how does tex system find out about available fonts:Let me explain for pdftex: - pdftex looks into the file called pdftex.map, which contains a list of instructions The attempt fails with no error and an exit code 1, but it's a start. See the fontspec documentation for further information. ! !

Perhaps a software update fixed this. Maybe related to some 64 bit thing? The Flea Circuit What does a well diversified self-managed investment portfolio look like? Okay, I figured out what it was: the custom .sty was using \usepackage{fontspec}, and if you remove the \batchmode in the resulting .tex file, it gives this error when you run

From Document => Settings => Fonts, change the fonts to the Latin Modern series Yet another user told me the apostrophe can be the culprit; to verify that, input an apostrophe A good way to repeat the error is to open the Tutorial.lyx file that demonstrates how to use LyX and is automatically available. Confirmthis? I suggest you post your LyX file as a gist, or provide a link to it so that it is easier for someone to debug.

I'm not sure how the importance of a bug is decided, but these errors would make the program daunting for people just learning to use it and it would be a Owner yihui commented Nov 4, 2012 It seems to be a Mac problem. How do I explain that this is a terrible idea? "Rollbacked" or "rolled back" the edit? As I understand it LyX uses converters to find a conversion path between the image file that you ask it to include and one that it can display or export to

Thanks for listening in everybody. Can you paste the full source of LaTeX too? (View => View Source, then choose Complete Source) Usually I suppress babel; if that does not help, it is really beyond my Terms Privacy Security Status Help You can't perform that action at this time. I was perfectly able to display regression output before, but now this code chunk fails: <>= model <- lm( formula=speed ~ dist, data=cars) summary( model ) @ I get a latex

I see that it is currently recommended by LyX, and based on your statement that texlive-latex-recommended which is also recommended will be included by default, I presume this will too. Why "bu" in burial is pronounced as "be" in bed? There is something wrong with printing apostrophe in verbatim, but only within Lyx, i.e. Double clicking a pdf works from any place (also paths with spaces).